All news

Prof. Roberto Pellicciari Recipient of the EFMC Honorary Fellow Award.

Aug 18, 2021

TES Pharma is pleased to congratulate Prof Roberto Pellicciari as one of the first recipients of the EFMC Honorary Fellow Award.

This prestigious award is part of the 50th anniversary celebrations of the European Federation for Medicinal Chemistry (EFMC) and a recognition of Prof Pellicciari’s role as president of the EFMC from 2006-8 in helping guide, promote, and structure medicinal chemistry as a discipline in Europe

EFMC Honorary Fellow is a life-long title that recognises individuals who have provided outstanding support to the EFMC. The first recipients of this award are former Presidents of the EFMC that have all contributed in strengthening the position of medicinal chemistry, chemical biology, or related fields in Europe.

  • Henk Timmerman (VU University, The Netherlands)
  • Ferran Sanz (University Pompeu Fabra, Spain)
  • Roberto Pellicciari (TES Pharma, Italy)
  • Gerhard Ecker (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Uli Stilz (Novo Nordisk, United States)
  • Koen Augustyns (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Additionally, Prof. Chris De Graaf (Sosei Heptares, United Kingdom) is also being honoured for his contribution in launching the series of EFMC-Young Medicinal Chemists’ Symposium events.

The official ceremony will take place during the opening of the, XXVI EFMC International Symposium on Medicinal Chemistry,(EFMC-ISMC 2021), scheduled to take place from August 29-September 2, 2021.

For full details of the award see

EFMC Honorary Fellows